en | hu | ru | bg | ro | tr FacebookTwitterGoogle+LinkedInYouTubeInstagram
+ 357-24-636-919
+ 44-20-7556-0900

Sign up for a free consultation
Subscribe to our newsletter
Request a return call
Downloadable brochures
Request a brochure
5 Minutes Offshore
How to order a company from LAVECO Ltd
Latest news
Currency exchange rates: USD/1 unit
HUF 0.0036
GBP 1.3158
CHF 0.9948
RUB 0.0161
HKD 0.1274
JPY 0.0089
CNY 0.1492
CAD 0.7581
AUD 0.7386
BRL 0.2566
EUR 1.1643


29/04/2013 Swiss limit immigration from some EU states


Justice Minister Simonetta Sommaruga said the move was not an unfriendly act against Switzerland’s main trading partner but could be seen as one element among others to limit immigration
Swiss government on Wednesday extended immigration quotas, introduced against eight mainly eastern European states a year ago, for another 12 months. It also wants to apply the same measures against the so-called EU-17 states, including Germany, France, Italy, Spain and Britain.

As a result of Wednesday’s decision, the number of type B permits issued to people from the EU-17 nations will be capped at 53,700 over the next 12 months. B permits grant foreign nationals residence status for five years.

The type B permit quotas for EU-8 nationals – including Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, and the Baltic Republics – will remain limited at about 2,180 until May 2014.